The Lone Ember - Game Jobs Live Game Jam

07/25/2021

Here is the game that I worked on in the last two weeks.

Description:

"The Lone Ember is a game of lone chances: each key you press can only be used once. Can you guide your little ember back home?"

I did sound effects and music. Following the directions of our game designer, I decided to choose a different route than normally I would take. As the levels are short and fast to finish, I had to make short music loops for each level. But to keep a continuous feeling of the music and game, I decided to add a background drone/pad, which is playing seamlessly over the entire game. Each level has additional instruments, and I split arrangement sections per each level.

If you like 2D Platformers, give it a shot!

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started